Close this menu

Lawmakers Fail to Address Fentanyl Distribution Despite Good Intentions

WASHINGTON—Today, U.S. Sens. Roger Marshall (R-KS), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Chuck Grassley (R-IA), Judiciary Committee Chairman Dick Durbin (D-IL), Todd Young (R-IN) and Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) introduced the Cooper Davis Act

“Although well-intentioned, the Cooper Davis Act fails to address fentanyl distribution in the U.S. and instead creates a Get-Out-Of-Jail-Free Card for bad actors,” said Carl Szabo, Vice President & General Counsel at NetChoice. 

“Like FOSTA/SESTA, the Cooper Davis Act will undermine constitutionally protected speech while giving criminal defendants a means to overturn their convictions.”

Please contact Krista Chavez at with questions.